Cryo Storage

Over ons

CRYOSTORAGE

  CryoStorage was founded in December 2010, based upon the conviction of the founders that autologous cell therapy will become the basis of modern medicine. Autologous cell therapy is expected to improve the quality of life and life expectancy in the treatment of malignant cancer, degenerative diseases (such as Parkinson's, heart failure...), and the consequences of trauma (such as spinal cord injury...).

CryoStorage is one of the lifeworks of the multifaceted Flemish entrepreneur Ignace De Paepe, who wishes to profile himself as a private pioneer in isolating, processing, cryopreserving (storing) and distributing specific autologous cell products (= isolated unprocessed cells from peripheral blood) as well as autologous cell therapy products (= isolated processed cells from peripheral blood).

In a first phase CryoStorage will focus on cell products used for cancer treatment. CryoStorage is a proud partner of UZ Brussel and has received permission to run preclinical and clinical trials under the direction and supervision of Prof. dr. Dr. Bart Neyns. CryoStorage also maintains contacts with other Belgian and foreign academic institutions as well as with private companies active in immunotherapy.

Team

The management team of CryoStorage consists of the multifaceted entrepreneur Ignace De Paepe and his co-founder Robert (Bob) Broothaerts.

A collaboration was set up with Prof. dr. Bart Neyns, Head of Division, dept. of Medical Oncology, Oncology Center, Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussels (UZ Brussel) and Clinical Professor, Faculty of Medicine at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB). Prof. dr. Bart Neyns is a leading Belgian clinical scientist who is regarded a leading authority on cancer immunotherapy. For more than 15 years, he has been running successful clinical trials into innovative dendritic cell therapy for cancer.

CryoStorage will act as a partner in a new clinical trial by Prof. dr. Bart Neyns on the use of autologous "natural dendritic cells". The trial was started in 2017 at UZ Brussel. Details about this new trial will be communicated via our "Newsletters".

 

Composition

Scientific committee
Consists of doctors, scientists and legal counsellors with an undisputed reputation. The committee is responsible for checking the medical, deontological and ethical codes of the CryoStorage activities.

Strategic committee
Consists of international service and advisory offices.

Audit, Nomination & Remuneration Committee
Consists of board members, assisted by international service and advisory offices.

 

Social responsability

The scientific research into human cell material has been a focus of Ignace De Paepe for many years. As the founding father of both 'MG Real Estate' and 'CryoStorage', he pursues idealistic aspects but aims to realize additional revenues as well.

For this purpose, he founded "The CryoStorage Foundation". This will be a private foundation under Belgian law with the aim to support:
- On the one hand, academic research programs on the treatment of cancer, using autologous cell therapy;
- On the other hand, cryopreserving (freezing and storing at -192 ° C) autologous cells of patients that have been diagnosed with cancer and for whom there are sufficient arguments to store these cells in order to be administered as a treatment at a later stage. This is also applicable for persons /patients who are eligible for advanced cell therapy treatment.

 

Mission

Each one of us has his own unpredictable risk profile for obtaining a life-threatening hereditary or non-hereditary disorder.

By using autologous cell therapy products, a very large number of diseases can already be treated, in particular malignant cancers, anaemia, hereditary metabolic diseases and immune deficiency disorders.

CryoStorage aims to develop, optimise and commercialize regenerative autologous (where you are both donor and recipient) cell products.

 

["/public/uploads/photos/13983210485358af986bc7c1.19415137.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983212835358b0837c8014.30735193.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983243875358bca32287d0.02788071.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983243985358bcae7053b7.18569723.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983244095358bcb99b1ce5.19633102.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983250855358bf5de07182.72687433.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983251005358bf6c1ebf75.88507185.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983251115358bf777c3211.50600456.jpg"]

Cryo Storage

Over ons

CRYOSTORAGE

CryoStorage a été créée en décembre 2010 et est née de la conviction des fondateurs que la thérapie cellulaire autologue sera le nouveau pilier de la médecine moderne. La thérapie cellulaire autologue permettra une amélioration de la qualité de vie et de l’espérance de vie dans le traitement de pathologies malignes (cancer), de maladies dégénératives (Parkinson, défaillances cardiaques,…), et de conséquences de traumatismes (lésions de la moelle épinière…).

CryoStorage est l’œuvre de l’entrepreneur flamand aux multiples facettes Ignace De Paepe qui souhaite se profiler en tant que pionnier privé dans l’isolation, le traitement, la cryopréservation (conservation) et la distribution de produits cellulaires autologues spécifiques (=des cellules isolées et non traitées du sang périphérique) ainsi que des produits de thérapie cellulaire autologue (= cellules isolées et traitées du sang périphérique).

Dans la première phase, CryoStorage se focalisera sur des produits cellulaires utilisés pour le traitement du cancer.
CryoStorage est fière d’être partenaire de l’UZ Brussel et de pouvoir effectuer de la recherche préclinique et clinique sous la direction et la supervision du Prof. Dr. Bart Neyns. CryoStorage entretient aussi des contacts avec d’autres institutions académiques belges et étrangères, ainsi qu’avec des entreprises privées actives en immunothérapie.

 

 

Équipe

CryoStorage est dirigée par l’entrepreneur Ignace De Paepe et son cofondateur Robert (Bob) Broothaerts.

Un accord de collaboration a été conclu avec le Prof Dr. Bart Neyns, chef du département d’oncologie médicale de l’UZ Brussel (Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel) et professeur clinicien à la VUB (Vrije Universiteit Brussel). Le Prof. Dr. Bart Neyns est un éminent chercheur et clinicien belge qui est considéré comme une autorité mondiale dans sa spécialité, l’immunothérapie anticancéreuse. Pendant plus de 15 ans, il a dirigé avec succès des recherches cliniques innovantes en immunothérapie du cancer par thérapie cellulaire dendritique.

CryoStorage interviendra en qualité de partenaire dans un nouveau programme de recherche clinique du Prof. Dr. Bart Neyns autour de l’utilisation de “cellules dendritiques naturelles” autologues. Le programme de recherche a été lancé en 2017 à l’UZ Brussel. Des détails sur ce nouveau programme de recherche seront communiqués par le biais de nos "Newsletters"

 

 

Composition

Comité scientifique
Est constitué de médecins, de scientifiques et de juristes qui jouissent d’une reconnaissance incontestée. Le comité exerce le contrôle médical, déontologique et éthique sur les activités de CryoStorage.


Comité Stratégique
Est constitué de cabinets internationaux de services et de conseils.


Comité d’Audit, de Nomination & Rémunération
Est constitué de membres de la direction assistés de cabinets internationaux de services et de conseils.

 

Rôle sociétal

La recherche scientifique sur le matériel corporel humain est un domaine qui, depuis des années, retient toute l’attention d’Ignace De Paepe. En tant que père fondateur à la fois de ‘MG Real Estate’ et de ‘CryoStorage’, il poursuit aussi des idéaux et souhaite organiser des sources de revenus supplémentaires.

C’est la raison pour laquelle il a décidé de créer “The CryoStorage Foundation”. Il s’agira d’une fondation privée de droit belge ayant pour but désintéressé d’apporter un soutien à :
- D’une part, des programmes de recherche académique sur le traitement du cancer reposant sur la thérapie cellulaire autologue ;
- D’autre part, la cryopréservation (congélation et stockage à -192°C) des propres cellules des patients chez lesquels un cancer a été diagnostiqué et pour lesquels il existe des raisons suffisantes justifiant le stockage de ces cellules dans le but de les réinjecter en tant que médicament cellulaire à un stade ultérieur. Ceci s’applique donc aussi aux personnes/patients pour lesquel(le)s il existe une thérapie cellulaire à un stade de développement avancé.

 

 

 

Mission

Le risque de contracter une maladie mortelle héréditaire ou non est imprévisible, car chacun de nous a son propre profil en la matière.


Le traitement avec des produits de thérapie cellulaire autologue permet déjà aujourd’hui de traiter un très grand nombre de syndromes, notamment des cancers malins, des anémies, des maladies métaboliques héréditaires et des défaillances du système immunitaire.


CryoStorage aspire à contribuer pour vous au développement, à l’optimisation et à la commercialisation de produits cellulaires régénératifs pour un usage autologue (où vous êtes votre propre donneur). 

 

["/public/uploads/photos/13983210485358af986bc7c1.19415137.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983212835358b0837c8014.30735193.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983243875358bca32287d0.02788071.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983243985358bcae7053b7.18569723.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983244095358bcb99b1ce5.19633102.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983250855358bf5de07182.72687433.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983251005358bf6c1ebf75.88507185.jpg","/public/uploads/photos/13983251115358bf777c3211.50600456.jpg"]